G20Subscribe to RSS feed

The G-20 is a forum for cooperation and consultation that primarily focuses on the international financial system and promotion of international financial stability. Membership consists of finance ministers and central bank governors from 19 of the world’s largest economies, in addition to the European Union (EU). The G-20 was introduced at the 1999 G7 Summit in Cologne, and formally established at the G7 Finance Ministers' meeting on September 26, 1999.

Members include 19 nations (Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Russia, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, South Korea, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States) and the European Union.

In response to the economic crisis, the G20 met at heads-of-state level in November 2008 in Washington DC, the first G-20 summit, twice in 2009 in London (April) and Pittsburgh (September), and twice in 2010 in Toronto (June) and Soeul (November). Finance ministers met in 2009 in London (September) and St. Andrews (November), in 2010 in Washington DC (April) and Gyeongju, Korea (October) and most recently in Paris in February 2011.

France is set to host the next G20 Summit in Cannes, 3-4 November 2011.

External links to the most recent G20 summits can be found at:

Toronto, June 2010

Seoul, November 2010

Pittsburgh, September 2009

London, April 2009

Washington, November 2008